• Home
  • News
  • Announcing Nominees for Prosperity Indiana's 2024 Annual Awards!

Announcing Nominees for Prosperity Indiana's 2024 Annual Awards!

26 Mar 2024 9:30 AM | Daniel Stroud (Administrator)

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – Top community development leaders and programs across Indiana have been nominated for the prestigious Prosperity Indiana Awards. Winners will be announced at the annual Prosperity Indiana Summit on April 10th, 2024.

The Michael Carroll Community Economic Development Leadership Award, sponsored by First Financial Bank, and co-presented by Prosperity Indiana and the Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority, distinguishes an individual who has exhibited exceptional advocacy to further support the community economic development industry. 

The John Niederman Rural Development Leadership Award, presented by Fifth Third Bank, is designed to celebrate outstanding leaders in the field of rural community economic development.

The Robert O. Zdenek Staff Member of the Year Award, presented by Brightpoint, recognizes the outstanding professional leadership and commitment of a staff person working for a community economic development organization.

The Key Award for Supportive Services Program of the Year, presented by Merchants Bank of Indiana, honors excellence, and innovation in a service-oriented (non-construction) community development initiative.

The Inaugural Policy & Advocacy Award

The Policy & Advocacy Award will be presented for the first time at the 2024 Summit. The award recognizes a member who works closely with Prosperity Indiana staff and policymakers, building relationships with legislators, local governments, and organizations serving their community.


  • Amina Pierson, Martindale Brightwood CDC
  • Jennifer Green, Partners in Housing Development Corporation
  • Clarence L. Hulse, Economic Development Corporation Michigan City
  • Marie Morse, HomesteadCS
  • Stephanie Quick, Intend Indiana
  • Annette Phillips, Pathstone Housing Corporation of Indiana
  • Neil Elkins, City of Huntingburg
  • Pablo Malavenda, Lafayette Urban Ministry
  • Ben Harris, Intend Indiana
  • Erik Tilkemeier, ECHO Housing Corporation
  • Jeb Reece, Intend Indiana
  • E3 Initiative, ECHO Housing Corporation
  • The Tiger Team Program, Greater Indy Habitat for Humanity
  • HomePower, Intend Indiana

The 2024 Prosperity Indiana Summit is open to the public and centered on building relationships and an equitable economy through policy, programs, performance, and philanthropic investments. Tickets to the awards luncheon on April 10, 2024, are available by registering at prosperityindiana.org/summit2024.


About Prosperity Indiana

The Indiana Association for Community Economic Development d/b/a Prosperity Indiana builds a better future for our communities by providing advocacy, leveraging resources, and engaging an empowered network of members to create inclusive opportunities that build assets and improve lives. Since its founding in 1986, Prosperity Indiana’s network has grown to nearly 200 organizations, representing more than 1,000 practitioners statewide from the public, private, and nonprofit sectors.

Prosperity Indiana
1099 N. Meridian Street, Suite 170
Indianapolis, IN 46204 
Phone // 317.222.1221 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software