• Home
  • News
  • Announcing Candidates for Prosperity Indiana’s 2021 Summit Awards!

Announcing Candidates for Prosperity Indiana’s 2021 Summit Awards!

23 Dec 2020 10:49 AM | Deleted user


December 23, 2020

Contact: Rita O’Donohue | (317) 222-1221 x405 | rodonohue@prosperityindiana.org  

Announcing Candidates for Prosperity Indiana’s 2021 Summit Awards!

INDIANAPOLIS – Top community development leaders and programs across Indiana have been nominated for the prestigious Prosperity Indiana Awards. Winners have not been named and will be announced at the annual Prosperity Indiana Summit on January 13-14, 2021.

The Michael Carroll Community Economic Development Leadership Award, presented by First Financial Bank, distinguishes an individual who has exhibited exceptional advocacy to further support the community economic development industry. 


  • Joe Bowling, Englewood Community Development Corporation

  • Timothy Eckerle, Grant County Economic Growth Council

  • Jennifer Layton, LTHC Homeless Services

  • Austin Maxheimer, Community One

  • Annette Phillips, PathStone Corporation

The Robert O. Zdenek Staff Member of the Year Award, presented by Brightpoint,  recognizes the outstanding professional leadership and commitment of a staff person working for a community economic development organization.


  • Anthony Bridgeman, PNC Bank

  • Serita Cabell, Memorial Community Development Corporation

  • Courtney Goodwyn, Mapleton-Fall Creek Development Corporation

  • Eric Ogle, Office of Community and Rural Affairs

  • Travis Richards, Jay County Community Development Corporation

  • Emily Scott, Local Initiatives Support Corporation

The Key Award for Supportive Services Program of the Year, presented by Merchants Bank of Indiana, honors excellence and innovation in a service-oriented (non-construction) community development initiative. 


  • Digital Ready Businesses Program, Purdue Center for Regional Development and Purdue Extension Community Development

  • The Excel Center, Goodwill of Central and Southern Indiana

  • Homelessness and Housing Resource Team, Adult & Child Health

  • Kendallville Restorations, Inc.

  • LTHC Homeless Services

  • Maggie Bag Project, Stability First

  • Project Home Indy

  • Second Helpings

The John Niederman Rural Development Leadership Award, presented by Fifth Third Bank, is designed to celebrate outstanding leaders in the field of rural community economic development.


  • Alex Cornwell, The Waynedale News

  • Charyl Luth, Affordable Housing Association of Indiana

  • September McConnell, Community Foundation of Whitley County, Inc.

The 2021 Prosperity Indiana Summit theme is centered on racial equity and inclusion, and the event is open to the public. Register at prosperityindiana.org/summit.


About Prosperity Indiana

The Indiana Association for Community Economic Development d/b/a Prosperity Indiana builds a better future for our communities by providing advocacy, leveraging resources, and engaging an empowered network of members to create inclusive opportunities that build assets and improve lives. Since its founding in 1986, Prosperity Indiana has grown to nearly 200 organization and individual members, representing thousands of practitioners statewide from the public, private, and nonprofit sectors.

Prosperity Indiana
1099 N. Meridian Street, Suite 170
Indianapolis, IN 46204 
Phone // 317.222.1221 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software